Model assessment · SALAV

SALAV GS24 Performance Series Garment Steamer review

A white upright garment steamer with a 360-degree folding hanger, casters, steel steam nozzle and accessory set; the GS24-BJ manual evidence identifies a 1.5 L tank, while per-fill minutes are not established in the current exact product page or reviewed manual record.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

SALAV GS24 white upright clothes steamer with wheeled base, hose, nozzle and folding multi-hook hanger
Official white GS24 upright image; verify GS24 / GS24-BJ model marking on offer. SALAV official manufacturer product image
A useful fit for

A source-supported upright choice for a hanging-garment routine built around a 360-degree folding hanger, casters, stainless-steel nozzle and a five-piece accessory package. The manual evidence for the GS24-BJ configuration gives a 1.5 L tank, a meaningful smaller-capacity contrast with SALAV's GS44/GS45 1.8 L figures.

The main tradeoff

The current exact manufacturer page does not state per-fill steam minutes, so the matcher does not count GS24 for a positive minimum-time request. The 1.5 L capacity and four settings are tied to the GS24-BJ manual record bridged to the current GS24 page by maker SKU, model image and matching UPC evidence; confirm the appliance code and package on any offer. SALAV U.S. guidance is 110–120 V / 60 Hz, not confirmed dual voltage.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What is the GS24's documented hanging-garment arrangement?

The current maker page describes a 360-degree swivel hanger, a wheeled upright base and a stainless-steel nozzle. It lists a fabric brush, pants press, mini ironing paddle and two descaler packets; the paddle is an accessory, not evidence that this steamer is an iron or includes a horizontal board.

Explore this need in the finder →
What GS24 tank capacity clears the finder threshold?

The inspected GS24-BJ manual record lists 1.5 L; converting that to U.S. fluid ounces gives about 50.72 oz. That clears a 50.5 oz minimum but not 51 oz. The current product page is SKU GS24 and uses GS24-BJ identification in its image filename; verify the exact model label before applying the manual figure to an offer.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I filter the GS24 by a required number of steam minutes?

Not from the primary sources reviewed for this cycle. The current exact GS24 manufacturer page does not give minutes per fill, and the manual text inspected establishes its 1.5 L reservoir but not a per-fill duration. Unknown duration is not treated as meeting a positive minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is a source-based assessment of SALAV model GS24, not a hands-on review. No unit was purchased, assembled, steamed with, measured or timed for this article.

A hanger-centered upright setup

The current U.S. SALAV page describes the GS24 as a 1,500-watt upright garment steamer with a 360-degree swivel hanger, large back wheels, a dual-insulated woven hose and a stainless-steel steam nozzle. The official image shows a wheeled base, pole, hose and folding multi-hook hanger rather than a padded support board. That makes the GS24 a different style of station from the board-equipped GS44 and from the GS45's dual telescoping bars and multifunction hanger. It is a reasonable design to compare when the clothes are hung and you prefer the steam head to move around them.

Its current product page lists five accessories: a fabric brush, pants press, mini ironing paddle and two descaler packets. The paddle is a small accessory, not a documented dry iron, and the maker page does not describe a horizontal iron mode or an included full-size board. This distinction helps keep the setup clear: the hanger supports a hanging-steam routine, while the accessory list offers attachments for narrower tasks. Do not infer crease quality or a pressing-iron function from the word “paddle.”

Capacity evidence and an important unknown

The maker's current GS24 page lists SKU GS24 / GTIN 850002007374, and its hero filename identifies GS24-BJ White. The inspected GS24-BJ manual record lists a 1.5 L tank. I keep that bridge visible without extending it to older GS24 variants. Because direct local retrieval of the manual mirror returned HTTP 403, check the appliance label and supplied instructions before applying the figure to an offer.

Converting 1.5 L gives about 50.7 U.S. fluid ounces. That clears a 50.5-ounce minimum but not 51 ounces, a useful boundary near the finder form's 52-ounce maximum. More important, the current exact manufacturer page does not state minutes per fill, and the manual text inspected did not establish a per-fill steam duration. The matcher therefore treats the time field as unknown: if a shopper sets even a one-minute minimum as essential, GS24 is not a documented match. I do not borrow a reseller's copied runtime claim to fill that gap. The product page's general description of “continuous steam” does not say how many minutes one tank lasts.

Four settings and a low-stakes scale

The manual record identifies four steam settings; the official image shows a dial marked for several fabric categories. Because the current page does not enumerate the settings in its product text, treat the manual and appliance markings as the place to confirm which control corresponds to your garment. The support page recommends distilled or demineralized water for SALAV steamers, and the manual material shows emptying and care steps. Follow the exact instructions for the GS24 label and the garment label rather than assuming one setting is appropriate for every silk, cotton or upholstery item.

The 360-degree hanger and casters are the practical differentiators, not the stainless-steel nozzle by itself. The exact page does not give dimensions or weight. Plan for the base, pole, hose, hanger and cord, and leave a safe place for the hot nozzle.

How it compares with GS44 and GS45

GS44 has the clearest integrated support-board distinction. Its exact page identifies a rotatable board, four adjustable levels, a removable 1.8 L tank and up to 60 minutes. GS45 uses dual telescoping bars and foot controls with a maker-stated 1.8 L tank and up-to-60-minute claim; SALAV also lists a separate rotatable board accessory compatible with GS45. GS24's evidence supports a 1.5 L tank, a folding 360-degree hanger and a five-piece set, but not a specific per-fill time. Those are differences buyers can verify without treating the three products as interchangeable or guessing that the newest-looking listing has the strongest steam.

If you need board backing to hold a sleeve or front panel, GS44's supplied support may be more relevant. If you want dual bars and Low/High foot control, GS45 is the model to compare. If the hanger and smaller stated tank are adequate, GS24 offers the simpler visual arrangement. The GS24 does not meet a documented positive runtime filter, so a shopper who truly needs a stated minimum should either leave that question open or choose among products with a sourced duration.

Voltage, maintenance and seller checks

The GS24-BJ manual lists 110–120 V / 60 Hz, and SALAV's U.S. help page gives the same range for U.S. units. No dual-voltage support is established. Before international use, check the exact rating label; a plug adapter changes plug geometry, not voltage. Match the GS24 code and GTIN on the offer instead of relying on a generic product title.

SALAV recommends emptying standing water after use and using distilled or demineralized water to limit scale. The help page says to seat the tank and hose correctly and consult support if the steamer remains cold or leaks; use the exact user manual for any cleaning step and let the appliance cool before disassembly or storage. The reviewed manufacturer page offers no current manual download; its support page directs manual requests to the maker. These practical checks matter more than treating a replacement accessory listing or an old retailer description as proof that every model year is the same.

Who should compare the GS24?

Compare GS24 if its upright hanger, casters, nozzle and accessory package suit your routine. The 1.5 L manual figure is smaller than GS44/GS45's 1.8 L claims, but it does not predict garment count. Its per-fill runtime remains unknown, so it cannot meet a positive time threshold. Verify the GS24/GS24-BJ label, exact kit, voltage and manual, then follow the garment care label.

Source trail: SALAV's exact GS24 product page, its support FAQ, and the GS24-BJ manual record (manual mirror; exact code bridge and missing per-fill runtime are disclosed above).

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Operating formatUpright / standing
Nominal water-tank capacity50.72 oz
Electrical power1500 W
Confirmed dual-voltage supportNo
Manufacturer-stated voltage range110 / 120 V
Removable water tankYes
Manufacturer-stated heat-up45 sec
Published steam settingsfour fabric settings; the reviewed manual identifies four settings and the current listing does not enumerate labels
Manufacturer-listed steam-level count4 levels
Removable water tankYes
Integrated vertical garment supportNo
Height-adjustable standYes
Manual-listed frequency60 Hz

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the details that matter to your routine

Use the finder for a requirements-based shortlist, then verify the exact model and package against its instructions.

In this review