Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What does the GS44 board add compared with a basic upright hanger?
The exact page describes a rotatable adjustable ironing board and shows upright, angled and horizontal positions. For a hanging-garment routine, the support can be vertical; the horizontal and angled positions are separate setup choices, not proof that it replaces every iron-and-board task.
Explore this need in the finder →What tank and duration does SALAV publish for GS44?
The maker lists a removable 1.8 L tank (about 60.87 US fluid ounces) and up to 60 minutes of continuous steam, with a 45-second heat-up claim. These figures are not independent runtime tests and do not guarantee a fixed garment count.
Explore this need in the finder →How do GS44 and GS45 differ?
Both are dual-bar upright designs with a listed 1.8 L tank and 60-minute maximum, but GS44's exact product page includes a rotatable garment-support board and four steam levels; the GS45 page centers on its multifunction hanger and foot controls, while SALAV lists a separate rotatable-board accessory compatible with GS45.
Explore this need in the finder →This is a source-based assessment of the SALAV GS44, not a hands-on review. No unit was purchased, set up, steamed with, measured or timed for this article.
The board changes the kind of upright
GS44 is not simply a steamer with a taller hanger. SALAV's exact U.S. product page calls it a garment steamer with a dual-bar ironing board and describes the board as rotatable; its gallery shows the support in vertical, angled and horizontal positions. The product description identifies the adjustable board as part of the GS44 system. For hanging-garment work, the vertical position places a support behind the garment, so the routine does not require a separate horizontal ironing board. That board is still a real piece of equipment: buyers who want a bare base, hose and hanger may prefer a simpler layout.
The maker uses “pressing” language for the board, but the system's source page identifies steam levels, a steam nozzle and the support surface. It does not document a dry iron soleplate or measured crease-setting results. The board offers a more structured backing for fabric than a free-hanging outfit, yet it should not be treated as a full replacement for a conventional iron when sharply pressed tailoring is the goal. Use the exact manual and garment label for orientation and steam instructions.
Four settings and a 1.8 L tank
The current exact listing states four adjustable steam levels, a removable 1.8 L tank, up to 60 minutes of continuous steam, 1,500 watts and a 45-second heat-up. It lists a pants-press attachment, a fabric brush and the adjustable board. The page reviewed does not name the four settings individually, so a buyer should check the supplied instructions instead of assigning unsupported fabric labels to them. The product text mentions silks, cottons and heavier fabrics, but that broad copy does not make every fabric suitable for steam.
At about 60.9 U.S. fluid ounces, the stated tank is larger than the finder can request, whose maximum is 52 ounces. The published 60-minute value also exceeds the questionnaire's 50-minute upper endpoint. The maker's figures let GS44 clear those two thresholds in the matcher; they are not a measured run time, a water-use rate or a guarantee of a particular number of garments. A large nominal reservoir and a maximum duration do not automatically predict session length at every level.
Compare the board with the GS45 add-on
GS45 shares the dual-bar upright theme and the same listed 1.8 L tank, 60-minute maximum and 45-second heat-up. Its product page centers on a multifunction hanger and foot controls, while SALAV's Rotatable Press Board page lists a separate compatible accessory for GS45, GS44 and GS49. GS44's product description explicitly identifies its board in the system; the separate accessory listing does not erase that distinction. For GS45 or a third-party bundle, do not assume that “compatible” means “included.” Check the box contents on the exact offer.
GS24 is a different scale of support: the exact page describes a 360-degree folding hanger and casters, without a padded board. Its current page does not state per-fill steam minutes; its linked GS24-BJ manual record lists a 1.5 L tank, which is smaller than GS44's 1.8 L. These three SALAV upright products therefore offer different support structures, rather than simple color or bundle variations. Their advertised figures remain source claims, not a performance ranking.
Space, storage and controls
Plan space for the base, dual poles, hose and board position, plus a safe cooling place. The reviewed page gives no assembled or folded footprint, so measure your available area rather than inferring storage size from the product image. Wheels are listed, but no maneuverability test was performed.
The four-level control can be a reason to consider GS44 when one two-level control is too coarse for your routine, but the current product page does not list each level's label or temperature. Start at a conservative setting where the manual recommends it, test a less visible area when appropriate and never steam a fabric against its care instructions. A pants press attachment is a specific accessory, not evidence that the entire machine creates a crease like a dry iron.
Check the U.S. electrical and package details
SALAV's help page gives 110–120 V / 60 Hz as the supply for U.S. units. No 120/240 V support is documented for GS44, so it should not be shortlisted as a confirmed dual-voltage travel appliance. A plug shape adapter is not a voltage converter. Confirm the rating label on the exact unit before using it outside its sales region.
The manufacturer's support information recommends distilled or demineralized water and says to empty a standing tank after use; follow the exact instructions for cleaning and cooling. Confirm that a seller's offer names GS44, includes the rotatable board and lists the accessories you expect. Exact board shape, Gold finish naming and returns are worth checking on the offer page rather than assuming every gallery image represents the package. No dimensions, weight or exact downloadable manual were available on the maker page inspected for this assessment.
Who should put GS44 on a shortlist?
GS44 is a plausible comparison for a household that wants a larger upright base and an included adjustable garment support that can shift among vertical, angled and horizontal positions. Its 1.8 L reservoir, up-to-60-minute maker claim and four levels are practical facts to compare with a simpler pole-and-hanger model. Its tradeoff is the more involved board-based station, not a verified promise of better results or crisp ironing. Choose based on the supplied work surface and where it can be safely stored, not on a retailer's use of “professional-grade.”
Before ordering, check the exact GS44 code, board, setting instructions, brush/pants-press package, voltage label and return terms. Capacity and duration are manufacturer figures. Follow care labels and do not steam clothing while it is being worn.
Source trail: SALAV's exact GS44 product page, the Rotatable Press Board compatibility page, and the manufacturer support FAQ.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Operating format | Upright / standing |
|---|---|
| Nominal water-tank capacity | 60.87 oz |
| Manufacturer-stated steam time per fill | 60 min |
| Electrical power | 1500 W |
| Confirmed dual-voltage support | No |
| Manufacturer-stated voltage range | 110 / 120 V |
| Removable water tank | Yes |
| Manufacturer-stated heat-up | 45 sec |
| Published steam settings | four adjustable levels; exact setting labels not stated on the reviewed product page |
| Manufacturer-listed steam-level count | 4 levels |
| Removable water tank | Yes |
| Integrated vertical garment support | Yes |
| Manual-listed frequency | 60 Hz |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the details that matter to your routine
Use the finder for a requirements-based shortlist, then verify the exact model and package against its instructions.
